Borough Government & Officials


Edgeworth Bprough Council April 19, 2016

Edgeworth Borough Council with outgoing Borough Manager Marty McDaniel (April 2016)

The following meetings are held at the Edgeworth Borough Building, 301 Beaver Road, and are open to the public:

Borough Council – 3rd Tuesday of every month at 7:30 p.m.

Planning Commission – 2nd Wednesday of every month at 7:30 p.m.

Zoning Hearing Board – As scheduled


Edgeworth Borough Council

Joseph T. Hoepp, President
David T. Aloe, Vice-President
Carrie A. Duffield
Ivan T. Hofmann
Gregory J. Marlovits
Daniel S. Wilson
Elizabeth H. Genter


Gary L. Smith

Borough Manager

John F. Schwend

Council Committees

Finance, Budget, Pension, Personnel

Daniel S. Wilson, Chair
Carrie A. Duffield
Ivan T. Hofmann


Carrie A. Duffield, Chair
David T. Aloe
Elizabeth H. Genter

Health, Sanitation, Sewers, Stream Purification

Gregory J. Marlovits, Chair
David T. Aloe
Daniel S. Wilson

Police, Traffic Regulations, Civil Defense

Ivan T. Hofmann, Chair
Gregorty J. Marlovits
Elizabeth H. Genter

Property, Planning, Parks, Subdivision, Zoning

David T. Aloe, Chair
Carrie A. Duffield
Ivan T. Hofmann

Streets, Lights, Water

Elizabeth H. Genter, Chair
Daniel S. Wilson
Gregory J. Marlovits

Other Elected Officials


Maher Duessel, CPA
503 Martindale Street-Suite 600
Pittsburgh, PA  15212

Real Estate Tax Collector (Borough and School District)

Robert Gray

Jordan Tax Service  (Deputy)
102 Rahway Road
McMurray, PA 15317-3349
412-835-5243 x125 (Chris Bell)

  • Bills are mailed on May 15th
  • Discount is 2% until July 14th
  • Face Value Due by September 14th
  • 10% Penalty is attached after September 14th to Face Value

Appointed Boards/Commissions

Civil Service Commission

David T. Aloe – Chairman
Jennifer Giotto
Bernard John

Planning Commission

Patrick Keane – Chairman
David T. Aloe
Timothy Corcoran
David L. Martin
Mario Peluso

Zoning Hearing Board

David Genter
J. Scott Wendt – Chairman
Elizabeth Wilson
Robin Pesa (Alternate I)
Bernard John (Alternate II)

Shade Tree Commission

Gregory Marlovits – Chairman
Joyce Scalercio
Ann Gensheimer

Representatives to Authorities

Edgeworth Municipal Authority (Water)

Dennis Campbell
Ronald Casper
Chuck Etta

Leetsdale Municipal Authority (Sewer)

George Patterson
Ben Yocca

Quaker Valley Ambulance

Robert E. Bagans

Appointed Agencies

Business Privilege Tax Collector and Local Services Tax Collector

Keystone Collections Group
546 Wendel Road
Irwin, PA 15642

Earned Income Tax Collector (Borough and School)

Keystone Collections Group
546 Wendel Road
Irwin, PA 15642

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Edgeworth Borough
301 Beaver Road
Edgeworth, PA 15143
Phone: 412-741-2866
Fax: 412-741-6998
Upcoming Events