The following meetings are held at the Edgeworth Borough Building, 301 Beaver Road, and are open to the public:

Borough Council – 3rd Tuesday of every month at 7:30 p.m.

Planning Commission – 2nd Wednesday of every month at 7:30 p.m.

Zoning Hearing Board – As scheduled

Edgeworth Bprough Council April 19, 2016

Edgeworth Borough Council with outgoing     Borough Manager Marty McDaniel (April 2016)


Borough Council

Joseph T. Hoepp, President
David T. Aloe
Carrie A. Duffield
Ivan T. Hofmann
Gregory J. Marlovits
Daniel S. Wilson


Gary L. Smith

Council Committees

Finance, Budget, Pension, Personnel
Daniel S. Wilson, Chair
Carrie A. Duffield
Ivan T. Hofmann

Carrie A. Duffield, Chair
David T. Aloe

Health, Sanitation, Sewers, Stream Purification
Gregory J. Marlovits, Chair
David T. Aloe
Daniel S. Wilson

Police, Traffic Regulations, Civil Defense
Ivan T. Hofmann, Chair
Gregorty J. Marlovits

Property, Planning, Parks, Subdivision, Zoning
David T. Aloe, Chair
Carrie A. Duffield
Ivan T. Hofmann

Streets, Lights, Water
Daniel S. Wilson
Gregory J. Marlovits


Other Elected Officials

Maher Duessel, CPA
503 Martindale Street-Suite 600
Pittsburgh, PA  15212

Real Estate Tax Collector (Borough and School District)
Robert Gray

Jordan Tax Service  (Deputy)
102 Rahway Road
McMurray, PA 15317-3349
412-835-5243 x125 (Chris Bell)

    Bills are mailed on May 15th
    Discount is 2% until July 14th
    Face Value Due by September 14th
    10% Penalty is attached after September 14th to Face Value


Appointed Boards/Commissions

Civil Service Commission
David T. Aloe
Jennifer Giotto
Bernard John

Planning Commission
David T. Aloe
Timothy Corcoran
Patrick Keane
David L. Martin
Mario Peluso

Zoning Hearing Board
David Genter
J. Scott Wendt
Elizabeth Wilson
Robin Pesa (Alternate I)
Bernard John (Alternate II)

Shade Tree Commission
Gregory Marlovits
Joyce Scalercio


Representatives to Authorities

Edgeworth Municipal Authority (Water)
Dennis Campbell
Ronald Casper
Richard Ullery

Leetsdale Municipal Authority (Sewer)
Richard McCormack III
George Patterson

Quaker Valley Ambulance
Robert E. Bagans


Appointed Agencies

Business Privilege Tax Collector and Local Services Tax Collector
Keystone Collections Group
546 Wendel Road
Irwin, PA 15642

Earned Income Tax Collector (Borough and School)
Keystone Collections Group
546 Wendel Road
Irwin, PA 15642

Print Friendly
Edgeworth Borough
301 Beaver Road
Edgeworth, PA 15143
Phone: 412-741-2866
Fax: 412-741-6998
Upcoming Events